church

Young Adults

The Catholic Diocese of Arlington, founded in 1974, is home to over 600,000 Catholics, making up 69 different parishes and 41 diocesan schools. Included in that are various young adult groups, catering to college students, recent graduates and young men and women under the age of 40 who are looking to find community within their parish, through ministries, service, social events, and much more. 

Consider checking out the group closest to you! 


Young Adult Groups and Contact Information

Parish Groups

 

All Saints, Manassas 
Contact: Mary Arsena
Email: youngadults@allsaintsva.org
Web Page: http://allsaintsyoungadultministry.org/
Social Media: Facebook Group

Holy Family and Our Lady of the Angels, Woodbridge
Email: woodbridgecatholicyoungadults@gmail.com
Facebook Group

Holy Transfiguration Melkite Greek-Catholic, McLean
Email: ansonmgroves@gmail.com
Contact: Anson Groves
Facebook Group

Nativity, Burke (Catholic Life)
Email: afram@nativityburke.org
Contact: Alison Fram
Facebook Group

Our Lady of Good Counsel, Vienna (Frassati)
Email:  olgcya@gmail.com
Contact: Brittany Fortier 
Facebook

Our Lady of Hope, Sterling (Fiat)
Email:  youngadults@ourladyofhope.net
Contact: Josh Bickl
Facebook Group

Our Lady of Lourdes, Arlington (Spes Nostra)
Contact: Catherine Dworak
Email: youngadultsolol@gmail.com

Sacred Heart of Jesus, Winchester
Contact: Tabitha & Joseph Jablonski      
Facebook Group

St. Charles Borromeo, Arlington  
Email: aarehart@stcharleschurch.org
Contact: Adam Arehart     
Facebook Group
Webpage

St. Elizabeth Ann Seton YAMOS, Lake Ridge 
Email: yamos@setonlakeridge.org
Webpage

St. Francis de Sales, Purcellville
Email: sfdsyoungadult@gmail.com
Contact: Isabel Matheson
Facebook Group

St. James, Falls Church
Ministry Name: CONNECT - Young Professionals Ministry
Email: avivirito9@gmail.com
Contact: Andrew Vivirito
Webpage: https://www.stjamescatholic.org/community/parish-ministries/connect-young-professionals-community
Facebook Group

St. John Neumann, Reston
Email: Saintjnya@gmail.com
Contact: Kate Middleton    
Facebook Group

St. John the Evangelist, Warrenton
Email:  stjohnadults@gmail.com
Contact: Donna Stanislaw

St. Louis 
Email: ryan@saintlouisparish.org
Contact: Ryan Farrell
Facebook Group

St. Mark, Vienna
Facebook Group

St. Mary, Alexandria
Email: aperrone@stmaryoldtown.org  
Contact: Arragon Perrone
Facebook Group

St. Mary, Fredericksburg
Email:  stmaryya@gmail.com 
Contact:  Allison Gatrone      
Facebook Page

St. Leo, Fairfax (Frassati Fairfax)
Email: Frassatifairfax@gmail.com
Facebook Page

St. Rita, Alexandria
Email: stritayoungadults@gmail.com
Contact: Monica Lynne
Facebook Group

St. Thomas a Becket
Email: S.reilly@stbchurch.com
Contact: Sue Reilly
Webpage: https://www.meetup.com/20s-30s-Catholics-on-The-Silver-Line/

St. Thomas More Cathedral, Arlington
Email:  youngadults@cathedralstm.org
Contact: Grace Muskett

St. William of York
Email: st.williamya@gmail.com
Contact: Victoria Moore
Facebook Group  

For more information or to update your group, contact  yam@arlingtondiocese.org.