Catechetical Leaders of the Diocese of Arlington

Parish directors and coordinators are encouraged to participate in the Catechetical Leaders of the Diocese of Arlington (CLDA). The CLDA is an important means of networking, while promoting educational and spiritual growth. It is also an opportunity to share your gifts, insights and vision for the catechetical ministry in the Diocese of Arlington.

To access a copy of the CLDA brochure, you may access the CLDA Events here.

CLDA Board Members

  • President
    Ana Lisa Pinon, Diocese of Arlington 

  • Vice President
    Steve Hemler, Precious Blood Parish (Culpeper)

  • Secretary  
    Aida Willis, St. Mary of Sorrows (Fairfax)

  • Treasurer
    Sue Reilly, Christ the Redeemer Parish (Sterling)

  • Deanery I Representative
    Laura Gomes, Saint John the Beloved Parish (McLean)

  • Deanery II Representative
    Mary Salmon, Saint Raymond of Penafort Parish (Fairfax Station)

  • Deanery III Representative
    Edward Spinelli, Saint John the Apostle Parish (Leesburg)

  • Deanery IV Representative
    David Wallace, Saint John the Baptist Parish (Front Royal)

  • Deanery V Representative
    Samantha Welsh, All Saints Parish (Manassas)

  • Deanery VI Representative
    Toni Haaland, Saint Leo the Great Parish, Fairfax

  • Deanery VII Representative
    Philip Camill, Saint Patrick Parish (Fredericksburg)