Bishop Burbidge speaking at saint thomas more school

Bishop Burbidge's Public Schedule

September 22 - October 12, 2017

 

Friday, September 22

  • Administrative Meetings
  • Opening Mass, Retreat for People Facing Serious Illness, San Damiano Spiritual Life Center, White Post, 5 p.m.

 

Saturday, September 23 to Saturday, September 30

  • Visit with Seminarians, North American College, Rome, Italy
  • Diaconate Ordination of Nicholas Schierer, Basilica of St. Peter, Vatican City

 

Sunday, October 1

  • 65th Annual Red Mass, Cathedral of St. Matthew the Apostle, Washington, D.C., 10 a.m.

 

Monday, October 2

  • Administrative Meetings
  • Confirmation, St. Matthew Church, Spotsylvania, 7 p.m.

 

Tuesday, October 3

  • Fall Priest Study Day, St. Catherine of Siena Church, Great Falls
  • Confirmation in the Extraordinary Form, Cathedral of St. Thomas More, Arlington, 7 p.m.

 

Wednesday, October 4

  • Administrative Meetings
  • Confirmation, St. Jude Church, Fredericksburg, 7 p.m.

 

Friday, October 6

  • Mass and School Visit, Bishop Ireton High School, Alexandria

 

Saturday, October 7

  • Confirmation, St. John Neumann Church, Reston, VA, 10 a.m. and 2 p.m.

 

Sunday, October 8

  • Mass for Respect Life Month, St. John the Beloved Church, McLean, 10:30 a.m.
  • Mass for Peoples with Disabilities, Cathedral of St. Thomas More, Arlington, 5 p.m.

 

Tuesday, October 10

  • Administrative Meetings
  • Confirmation, St. Louis Church, Alexandria, 7 p.m.

 

Wednesday, October 11

  • USCCB Communications Committee Meeting, Washington, D.C.
  • Annual Catholic Charities of the Diocese of Arlington Ball Kickoff Reception, Arlington

 

Thursday, October 12

  • USCCB Communications Committee Meeting (continued), Washington, D.C.
  • Mass for 300th Anniversary of Our Lady of Aparecida, St. Anthony Church, Falls Church, 7 p.m.