Diocesan Review Board

Dioceses are to have a review board that functions as a confidential consultative body to the bishop. The majority of its members are to be lay persons not employed by the diocese. This board is to advise the diocesan bishop in his assessment of allegations of sexual abuse of minors and in his determination of a cleric's suitability for ministry. It is regularly to review diocesan policies and procedures for dealing with sexual abuse of minors. Also, the board can review these matters both retrospectively and prospectively and give advice on all aspects of responses in connection with these cases.

Review Board Members

Mr. Art Behrmann, M.D. Private Practice of Psychiatry

Dr. Lianna Bennett, Psy.D.

Reverend Robert C. Cilinski, Episcopal Vicar for Charitable Works at the Chancery, Pastor, Church of the Nativity, Burke

Mr. John C. Harley, Jr., Retired FBI Deputy Assistant Director

Major Shana A. Hrubes, Prince William County Police

Susan R. Malone, retired Program Director, Intelligence Liaison, Defense Criminal Investigative Service, DoD Inspector General; Colonel, USMC retired; retired Office of the Prosecutor, United Nations War Crimes Tribunal, The Hague Netherlands

Sr. Paula Jean Miller, F.S.E.

Mr. Ronald S. Riggins, RP Financial; President/Managing Director

Rev. Lee R. Roos, Promoter of Justice; Pastor, All Saints Parish, Manassas